My Rock Garden

I’ve collected a rock for each trail I hike. I try to find a unique one that “jumps out” along the way. I note the trail & date hiked on each one (so small rocks don’t work). I limit myself to just one rock.

I’ve got them stored where I see it each morning. Memories & reminder of the accomplishments of each hike. I’ve run out of room. I’m on the prowl for another way to display them. At the rate I’m hiking, I’m going to need something huge, or just accept that they are going to be stacked up.
Any ideas?

I’m going to get around to photographing each one to compile a “slideshow” here.

Leave a Reply

